CS-X3 Refill

29 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$8.99
  • Buy 2 for $8.49 each and save 6%
  • Buy 10 for $7.99 each and save 12%
OR

CS-X3 Refill

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Vegatable truck squash? nawww Review by chavez
Squash scent is the best scent HANDS DOWN. No it doesn't smell like a squash...why is it called squash, who knows, but man it smells gewt. (Posted on 5/30/14)
Squash Review by Harv
I've used plenty of other fragrance methods, I've even tried the Crystal refill; not my favorite. Squash is the ultimate winner. I do agree that the fragrance doesn't last as long as I'd like, but that's only for me. When I give rides to people they notice the scent long after 30 days has passed, meanwhile I think my car smells to hi heaven. I guess just trust that the scent does work and it is delightful to most every passenger you carry. I think I'm going to try marine squash and lime just to see what happens. (Posted on 6/28/13)
The Squash Scent is better than the Crystal Review by Srini
I have the Squash and Crystal Scent Fresheners and I just find that the "Squash" is way better than the Crystal. That could be a personal olfactory choice! The Product is easy to setup and use and I personally prefer this kind of freshener rather than the standard liquid fresheners. Bottom Line:
Recommended for anyone thinking of buying a new car freshener. My advice is to go for the "Squash" at first.
The Scent is strong and like another reviewer mentioned "You just need to open the slide window a little to get the fragrance" (Posted on 7/23/12)
Get Squash, skip the Crystal Review by USA
I got this for a friend after she complemented me on my Squash Air Freshener. She has since switched to the squash scent. When I asked her why, she said because the crystal scent didn't last nearly as long as the Squash has. And that's the way the cookie crumbles. (Posted on 7/23/12)
Expensive, but Good. Review by Texas Hill Country
This is a nice stylish, unobtrusive and effective vehicle air freshener, and it is refillable. The lime scent one is very "fresh" smelling. They are expensive for just a little plastic case and one cartridge though.

The Crystal scent one I like, but significant other hates it. Both of us like the lime and citrus ones. Haven't tried the squash and not sure I want car smelling like a veggie truck.

I placed a 2" strip of Velcro(tm) on back of case and mounted it to back of console where it is out of way, unlikely to get knocked about and is easily removable and does well for both front and back seat areas. (Posted on 7/23/12)
Very Good Product Review by Houston, Tx
The crystal scent smells really nice, though not overbearing. And 3 months later it STILL has fragrance! But at this point the scent has diminished considerably. I would recommend replacing the cartridge about every 2 months. And did I mention that I have 2 80lb dogs that I take to the park everyday? To conclude: I HIGHLY recommend this product. (Posted on 7/23/12)
The Best Air Freshener for Cars Review by kolokotronis
I have been using Spencer Squash air fresheners for many years and it is a fantastic product. This time I decided to try Crystal, which I also like very much. My grandson who lives in Orange County, CA introduced them to me. He was able to buy them in a retail store, which has since closed down, and mail them to me. I was very happy when I saw the air fresheners at Amazon.com. That is where I will continue to buy them. Thank-you Amazon (Posted on 7/23/12)
love this air freshener Review by NYC
I find this air freshener really outstanding, not a cheap fragrance smell. I tried just one - lime - it is heavenly. It is reach but not overpowering, refreshing with a touch of a bliss. (Posted on 7/23/12)
LONG Lasting and VERY Strong! Review by Texas
I purchased this for a friend that LOVES smell good things; her home has like 20 potpourri bowls. So, since she is a `smell good' pro, I researched the web for quite a while reading reviews from several sites and this product had the overall best reviews.

The smell of Squash, in the version I bought her, was a nice citrus smell that most everyone will enjoy. It was almost overwhelmingly strong its first few days. I got into her car again after 2 weeks, then again after 6 weeks and it was still working. I saw a few reviews about it not lasting long... THIS IS NOT TRUE... I can only assume 1 of 2 issues.

1) The smell gets lost in smell memory since it does have a powerful fragrance. Like how garbage men or tar roofers no longer smell the odors, the people who purchase the item lose their ability to smell the product. My friend did comment how she could not smell the fragrance anymore after about 2 weeks in her daily use of her car, but I could when I rode with her intermittently. Or 2) they do not put the item in its case. This I assume would cause more air to get to product thus `drying' it out faster than intended.

I just ordered this set with case and refills of the other 3 fragrances for myself since it worked so well for her. (Posted on 7/23/12)
Great Smell Great Price Review by T. Shaw
I've been using this scent for 3 years in my cars because everyone tells me it smells fantastic and I couldn't agree more. These refills generally last 3-4 weeks at peak scent. What is nice about these refills is that they come with little foam double stick tape pads, which means you can run these without the dispenser. (Posted on 7/23/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: CS-X3 Refill